The Palmerston North Greyhound Racing Club was re-instated in August 2014 with the aim of fostering greyhound racing in the Central Districts. Based at the Manawatu Raceway, the Racing Club represents a number of the greyhound fraternity, including owners, trainers, officials, sponsors and enthusiasts. The committee installed from August are:

President Paul Freeman
Club Secretary Georgie Clark
Committee Jasmine Tanner, Peter Dale, Dave MacAuley
Race Secretary Georgie Clark
RIU Stipendiary Steward Gavin Whiterod, Mike Austin, Brian Bateup
RIU Assistant Stipendiary Stewards Liam Tidmarsh
Judges Jack Cooper, Dick Hunt, Lynx Systems
Commentator Mark Rosanowski, Daryl Robinson
Timekeeper Lynx Systems
Starter J Doody
Parade Steward Personal Protective Services
Lure Driver Ron Gurney
Track Curators John Doody, Manawatu Trotting Club
Veterinary Surgeon Charlie Boyce (Foxton)
Swabbing Stewards Personal Protective Services
Identification Stewards Personal Protective Services
Kennel Stewards Linda Fowlie
Security Personal Protective Services
Weighing Steward Personal Protective Services